killogambling.blogg.se

Goldwave serial 5.69
Goldwave serial 5.69











  1. #Goldwave serial 5.69 pro#
  2. #Goldwave serial 5.69 software#
  3. #Goldwave serial 5.69 iso#

So why did I have to cough up $100 to get no additional benefits except a few extra menu templates that I will never likely use?

#Goldwave serial 5.69 pro#

So I send it to DVD Decriptor - yet another amazing Freeware program.Ĭonclusion - TDA Pro still does an amazing job of fast reauthoring in the simple realm in which I operate, but so did the old version. It just keeps telling me that the file cannot be burned on dual layer - period.

goldwave serial 5.69

The final caveat is that TDA does not want to burn to Dual Layer regardless of how often I try. Was this because the Intercom transcoder intervened BEFORE the TS output, whereas the Shrink encoder kicks in at the post TS level? Who knows? Bottom line - TDA/Intercom WAS actually faster but only by a fctor of 2, but nowhere near as good quality as DVDShrink. This gives the lie to the claim on the Intercom website about compression speeds of up to sixteen times faster that the competition (they don't name the competition however). The time taken to render the file in TDA was about an hour and twenty minutes, whereas each of the smaller Shrink conversions took at least that much time and maybe more. Played back on my TV, the differences in quality were even more pronounced The two DVDShrink ISOs on the other hand were much cleaner (I also could have sharpened them a little more I guess, but was scared to overdo it).

#Goldwave serial 5.69 iso#

Viewing the ISO files on my LCD monitor already told me that the Intercom compression showed significant "posterising elements" (colour run in areas that should be monochromatic, and blocky or jiggly pixels) I don't really know how else to describe the results. These were run through Shrink to create two compliant ISO files, each capable of being burned to a standard DVD. I had previously split the project in two in order to create two separate TS files on my HDD, each one being bigger than 4.7 gb, obviously. This time I got a 7.7 gb TS file, which I then converted to ISO inside TDA Pro. TDA would not let me convert this to a TS file on my hard drive so I ran it through the transcoder (for the second time, see my previous post). Source material - 4 one hour transcriptions from beta tape to Fine mode DVD on my Sharp standalone PVR which were then imported to TDA for a total of almost 12 gb of material.

#Goldwave serial 5.69 software#

So why do software developers who charge for their product never seem to get it right, when the guys who do it for love manage to achieve great results (Linux community is a good example, I think). Just completed the A,B, comparison between the embedded Intercom transcoder, and my freeware DVDShrink, and it is no contest. I understand the need to prevent piracy, and as it only takes a second or two it's hardly an inconvenience, but what happens if the vendor goes tits up? Is our investment lost? The only thing I don't like is that firing up the program involves it making a quick internet connection to the vendor's site to verify you are licensed for the product. Horsepower helps but, no matter the time taken, the output quality is excellent! The interface takes a bit to get used to it, but if you aren't (like me) a video nerd and just want a one-click product.

goldwave serial 5.69

Then feed that (and other) DVD into TMPGEnc's product and produce a dual-layer DVD suitable for viewing on European DVD players and TVs (original in North American standard).

goldwave serial 5.69

Most of the time I take my old mini VCR camera tapes or old VCR-based movies, feed them into my Toshiba D-VR6KC VCR and DVD player/recorder and cut a DVD-RW copy. The codecs used are first-rate and produce quality images consistently, much better than similarly-priced offerings and hugely better than the "free" products. I purchased this product 2 versions ago and have never been disappointed.













Goldwave serial 5.69